Circuit Racing

Organising Bodies

Name: Barbados Auto Racing League (BARL)
Website: or

BMF congratulates Simpson on 2024 Indycar drive

The Barbados Motoring Federation (BMF) has congratulated two-time island karting champion Kyffin Simpson on being signed by Chip Ganassi Racing (CGR) for the 2024 NTT IndyCar Series. Competing in single-seaters and sports cars this year in Europe and the United States, the 19-year-old has won the LMP2 class and overall European Le Mans Series titles as well as finishing on the podium in Indy NXT by Firestone races, in which he was the youngest driver on the grid.


Barbadian elected to world motor sport anti-doping post

Barbadian Dr Adrian Lorde OBE has been elected to serve on the Anti-Doping Disciplinary Committee of the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA), the world governing body of motor sport. His election was confirmed at the FIA General Assembly in Baku, Azerbaijan (December 8), which was attended by the President of the Barbados Motoring Federation (BMF) Senator Andrew Mallalieu.


BMF duo confirmed as directors of FIM North America

Barbados Motoring Federation (BMF) Vice-President David Williams and the BMF’s motorcycle representative Roger Worme have been appointed directors of the North America Continental Union (CONU) of the Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme (FIM). Their appointments were confirmed by FIM North America President Robert Dingman at the General Assembly of the world governing body of motorcycle sport in Liverpool in the north of England (December 1), which Williams attended.


Barbados Motoring Federation releases 2024 calendar

The Barbados Motoring Federation’s (BMF) calendar for 2024 published today (December 4) lists 52 events to run between February and December. Although the current motor sport season has not yet ended – there is drag racing at Bushy Park this Sunday (December 10) – the BMF has confirmed that nearly 400 Barbadians and 100 overseas visitors competed in motor sport events in the island this year.

Barbados Motoring Federation

Motor Sport Calendar 2024


Caterham Caribbean Cup titles settled over 500 laps

After more than 500 racing laps in 15 Sprint and Enduro events at Bushy Park Barbados last weekend (November 25/26), British sports car manufacturer Caterham marked the end of its 50th Anniversary year by naming the Champions in three categories of the first Caterham Caribbean Cup (CCC23). James Emson and son Tom won the Caterham Seven 270R title, Tom Cockerill and Taylor O’Flanagan prevailed in 310R, while Barry Benham and Stephen Lyall were the rather surprised winners of 420R.


Caterham Caribbean Cup 2023

Bushy Park Barbados, November 25-26


Caterham Champions and Jokers spice up Bushy Park

Eight past or present Caterham Motorsport title-winners, led by the marque’s 2023 British Champion Lewis Thompson, head the entry list for this weekend’s Caterham Caribbean Cup (CCC23) at Bushy Park Barbados. With 11 championships won between them in the past four years and more than 40 race wins in this year alone, these seasoned campaigners promise a weekend of high-octane action at the St Philip facility.


Endurance race winners head for Bushy Park debut

The Williams Motorsport team of Toby Ballard, Rrutuj Patki and Henry Williams are heading to race at Bushy Park Barbados for the first time buoyed by victory in last weekend’s (November 10-12) annual Race of Remembrance at the Anglesey Circuit in north Wales in a Caterham 270R. The British trio beat the similar DBR Racing Caterham to the chequered flag by just 50 seconds after 12 hours of racing.



Subscribe to RSS - Circuit Racing
© 2024