Circuit Racing

Organising Bodies

Name: Barbados Auto Racing League (BARL)
Website: or

Maloney wins SR3 Cup at home as T&T youngsters shine

Stuart Maloney extended his lead in the Radical Caribbean SR3 Cup (RCC) on Saturday evening (July 7), with two wins on home turf, as the second round played out under the all-arena lighting on the new 1.28-kilometre/0.79-mile National Circuit at Bushy Park Barbados. Trinidad & Tobago’s (T&T) Kristian Boodoosingh won on his debut in the series, echoing the achievement of his teenage compatriot Isa Deen at the Frankie Boodram Wallerfield International Raceway two weeks prior.


T&T’s Bhola & Boodoosingh for SR3 Cup at Bushy Park

Stop press – Friday, July 6: team-mates from Trinidad & Tobago, Luke Bhola and Kristian Boodoosingh, will make their Radical Caribbean SR3 Cup debuts in round two at Bushy Park Barbados tomorrow (Saturday, July 7); the news was confirmed late Friday, as the cars returning from the opening round of the series in T&T two weeks ago were being unpacked.

Night-time National Circuit challenge for Caribbean SR3 Cup

Drivers in the Radical Caribbean SR3 Cup will face a new challenge this Saturday (July 7), when they race for the first time on the recently-unveiled 1.28-kilometre/0.79-mile National Circuit at Bushy Park Barbados, and at night. The second round of the regional series follows just two weeks after the season-opener at the Frankie Boodram Wallerfield International Raceway in Trinidad & Tobago (T&T), where Stuart Maloney of Barbados and local teenage rising star Isa Deen shared the race wins.


Campbell joins Barbados Champions for CMRC action in T&T

Motor sport all-rounder Justin Campbell will make his Team Barbados debut in round two of the 2018 Seaboard Marine Caribbean Motor Racing Championship (CMRC) at the Frankie Boodram Wallerfield International Raceway in Trinidad & Tobago (June 23/24). He will join reigning Group Champions Mark Maloney and Mark Thompson, along with Superstock rider Shirley Scantlebury, whose race cars and bike shipped from the Bridgetown Port on Wednesday (June 13).


New Bushy Park National Circuit will increase flexibility

Bushy Park Circuit Inc’s (BPCI) on-going programme of investment in the St Philip facility marks a new milestone this month, with the launch of the 1.28-kilometre/0.79-mile National Circuit. Combined with last year’s installation of all-arena lighting, which is already increasing interest in activities such as Night Karting Experiences, the addition of an alternative to the 2.01km International Circuit will allow greater flexibility of use.


Radical Caribbean SR3 Cup steps up to regional status

The Radical Caribbean SR3 Cup is to become a regional championship, Bushy Park Circuit Inc (BPCI) confirmed today (Tuesday). In its first year, a four-round series will be contested at head-lining race meetings in Barbados, Guyana and Trinidad & Tobago, with plans for further expansion in future seasons.


Racegoers to remember John ‘Tiny’ Harrison next month

A legend of island motor sport will be remembered by racegoers on Sunday, May 6, when Bushy Park Motor Sports Inc (BPMSI) stages the John ‘Tiny’ Harrison Memorial Race Meet at the St Philip facility. The race programme will feature the second of four rounds of BPMSI’s 2018 Championship, which is currently being led by former bike racer Devan McCartney in his Honda CRX.

McCartney wins big as BPMSI opens 2018 season

Devan McCartney was the big winner as Bushy Park Motor Sports Inc (BPMSI) launched its 2018 Championship season last Sunday (March 25). Although entries were lower than anticipated, the races produced some quality action, with track conditions changing throughout the afternoon. Driving his familiar orange Zephirins Bakery/C & A Autobody Repair Honda CRX, former bike racer McCartney won Group 1 Class 2 in all three races, taking an early lead in the BPMSI Champion Driver title chase . . . just as he did at last year’s opening round.


Subscribe to RSS - Circuit Racing
© 2021